Communication assignment #1

” My Favorite Book”

  I got into the Mitch Albom books (actually the book in the picture is just the second one). The first Mitch book that I had was a birthday gift from my cousin, Abby, Albom’s book entitled ‘For One More Day’.

  To be honest, I’m not a bookworm, but I do read. On the day I received ‘For One More Day’, I challenged myself to enjoy it. Days and weeks pass until I get to finish reading the book. I told myself ‘ hey, this is interesting, me, reading a book and enjoying it’. So, after I finished the book, I ought to buy another book of the same author because I was persuaded by the interesting story.

  I went to a bookstore with my grandmom, and I saw this book, indicating Mitch Albom’s name on it so, I hurriedly came up to it. This book is entitled ‘ Tuesdays with Morrie’ . I begged my grandmom to buy it for me and she did.

webcam-toy-photo1sx

  As you can see, it’s just a plain old, good looking book on the outside and this is one of the reasons why it is my favorite, because of its simple design and text. As I scan and read through out each and every page, I feel like I’m out of nowhere. The story carries away my inner emotions, its like I’m already having a part inside the book itself. It is my favorite because it gives me factual basis and it guides me through the things about life.

  The story is inspiring. As on the cover page, it’s a story about ‘an old man, a young man, and life’s greatest lessons’. It’s between Mitch (student) and Morrie (professor). Mitch became an inspired and  successful writer because of his professor, who died because of his disease, but before that, Morrie got to share life’s greatest lessons to people, especially to Mitch. They were very close friends, side by side, whenever, whatever. I never thought that their closure can happen to  a student and teacher.

  Morrie explained the following:

  • The World
  • Feeling sorry for yourself
  • Regrets
  • Death
  • Family
  • Emotions
  • Aging
  • Money
  • How love goes on
  • Marriage
  • Culture
  • Forgiveness
  • ‘The perfect day’
  • and lastly, ‘The Goodbye’.

Everything gives reflection and bounces off to life. The book is remarkably helpful and indeed inspiring for it can make you a better YOU.

Leave a Reply

